Love Keyring

Hello again,

I think I’ll finish up all my pending posts today. Well, Good for me. ๐Ÿ˜€

This post is about one of my favorite technique- Quilling as that is the one through which I stepped into this beautiful crafting world. I made this keyring a while ago as a gift for my brother-in-law at the time of this engagement.

13522050_1776839072560095_6974417031686301085_n

How is it? Well, the couple liked it. ๐Ÿ˜€

So here’s how I made it. I cut the cardboard/chipboard ( or any thick sturdy Paper) for base in the shape I wanted. Then I started with quilled typography technique where you take thick quilling paper and shape it into the alphabets or shape borders or anything like that. You get the idea right. I took 5mm strips as this was my first attempt with typography. Then For letter ‘A’, I cut the strips of different size and color. Put little glue on scrap piece of plastic. Pick up the strip with your tweezers and brush thru the glue on the edge. Fill the space of the letter like this until you are satisfied with the look. It takes time but its totally worth it guys. For letter ‘S’, i did multiple techniques, paper strip techniques i just told you, then beehive technique (there are n number of videos available on youtube for that) and just the stick the simple roll. in the end, i attached a key ring atthe top of ‘A’and sealed it with mod podge. Mod podge will provide it sturdiness and make it waterproof.

So there you go with the cute little gift for your loved ones.

Please post your love and feedback in comments section. Visit my FB page(Link at the bottom of the page) for more of my work. Follow my blog and page for regular updates. And let me know if you want some more tutorials. Would be happy to do it.

XOXO!!Happy Crafting!!

 

Leave a Reply

